Duck, Goose & Chicken Hatchery

Customer Reviews of Metzer Farms


4.9
If you would like to post a review, you can create one here:
Your product review has been submitted. It will be live on the web site after it has been moderated by our staff.
Submit a Review
Rating:
May 24, 2024 | Metzer farms shocked me!
I nervously ordered 4 ducklings online, knowing the possible outcomes of animals who get transported. To my surprise all 4 ducklings arrived healthy, 1 day early, and filled with energy! I totally recommend Metzer Farms to anyone worried (like i was) about ordering ducks online!
Cade - Carmel NY, New York
May 22, 2024 | Safely arrived
Our 3 baby ducks arrived on time and quickly acclimated to their new surroundings. All three are happily eating and drinking. Very cute! Great Job! Thank you!
Bill - Center Moriches, New York
May 19, 2024 | Very satisfied: 30 ordered 30 healthy
My first order by mail with any company. After much research on several other poultry sites I picked METZER because of the through information, breed comparison sheet, and the fact you sell so many commercial ducks. I had a lot of confidence in your birds and service. I wanted non-sexed but they sold out so fast so I ordered 30 males to get the price break last weekend and placed another order for a few Pekin Grimaud females and some of the white layer duck females to add to my flock o 6 motherly Muscoveys. Most of the boys will be in the freezer in a few weeks. I see them growing before my eyes. All 30 came very active. Being hybrids I expected some to be smaller, some very large and out of the 30 six are pretty small, one was weak but I think it was so tired when they arrived three days in transit. The St. Louis post office has TERRIBLE service to the Cape Girardeau/Zalma MO area. I was sure I would lose some babies. A syringe of fresh duck yolk for each of the tiny ones after lots of water and they soon were all WILD and chasing the flies that came to the heat lamps. In three days they are jumping 4-6 inches in the air after any fly that dares to enter their 8' by 24" heated pen. They picked up on drinking and eating so fast too. VERY smart little ducklings. I ordered 30 ducklings two years ago from an area farmer who has muscoveys. All had inbred issues. SO disappointed with leg, spine, and growth issues. Lack of muscle. I lost several too. METZER prices are worth the dive for healthy birds. I might write a second review after processing the boys. THANK YOU.
Marilyn - Zalma MO, Missouri
May 13, 2024 | Happy Beginnings
I am delighted to write this review for Metzer Farms. I had never had birds delivered to me via USPS and I was very worried how they'd survive the trip. The folks at Metzer were so kind and patient with my many questions and very reassuring of the process. Like they said, the Buff goslings arrived on time and they were very healthy and active. They dove right into their water with electrolytes and then to the food. Despite the ordeal, they were of good weight, bright eyed, and full of curiosity. In the two weeks they've been here they've endeared themselves to everyone who meets them. When I sit with them in the brooder, they climb all over me like puppies and I'm sure that, if I could get them to hold still for a moment, that I could see them grow. I have the absolute highest opinion of Metzer Farms and their birds. They turned my newest adventure into pure joy that I'll have for many years to come!
Renee - Emmett, Idaho
May 10, 2024 | Excellent experience
We had a great experience with Metzer Farms. Our ducklings came in 2 days, and all 6 were healthy and energetic. We've had them for 3 days now and they've settled in and are growing fast. Absolutely zero complaints with the process from start to finish. Will definitely use Metzer Farms again!
Ryan - Allenstown, New Hampshire
May 3, 2024 | Could not be happier!
I was nervous about ordering live animals through mail, but goslings are hard to find in Arizona and did not want to get full grown geese that were not raised by us. I could not be happier with the adorable babies we recieved so carefully boxed and handled through the USPS! The communication through Metzer Farms was excellent and service superb! I really appreciate the instructions given through the emails and on packing slip. 5 star rating is definitely not enough for the place... they are more like a 10!
Janice Hebor - Buckeye, Arizona
April 22, 2024 | Embden Puppies
My Embden geese, George and Gracie, arrived less than a week ago. They are already coming to me like little puppies! They've doubled in size already and are adorable. I ordered Black Muscovy last year. Both batches, then and how, came in healthy and happy. We are delighted and will continue to order from the Farm.
Erika - Newport, New Hampshire
April 18, 2024 | Metzer Farms knocked it out of the park!
We are impressed with our complete transaction with Metzer Farms. Our ducklings came in within 2 days from shipping with a vitamin mixture and heat pack and have been energetic since their arrival. Metzer kept us informed every step of the way and have earned themselves a repeat customer!!
Crystal & Bobby - Old Hickory, Tennessee
February 15, 2024 | Extremely Pleased
We are extremely pleased with our complete transaction with Metzer Farms. Our ducklings and Guineas came in within 2 days from shipping, being very extremely energetic with a water cup and heat pack and have not missed a beat since their arrival and they are doing great and growing very well. Metzer kept us informed every step of the way and have earned themselves a repeat customer in the future.
Perry FarmStead - Sparta, North Carolina
January 12, 2024 | Very Happy
The ducklings are always very healthy upon arrival. Second time ordering ducks. I have had to use the insurance once for 2 ducks (was a sad day) and in my opinion it's worth it.
Sierra and Thomas - Colorado Springs, Colorado
December 14, 2023 | Excellent Service and Healthy Babies every time!
We have been a customer of Metzer Farms since 2020, and every time we've ordered our ducklings, they have been super healthy and happy! This last order was our first order to place in the winter, and it was delivered quickly. They shipped it out Tuesday afternoon, and we picked it up Thursday morning. The ducklings traveled over 2100 miles! I ordered all females: two Cayugas, two Welsh Harlequins, one Rouen, and two mixed ducklings: a Magpie and Fawn and White Runner. We will continue to use Metzer Farms for all of our waterfowl purchases! Thank you Metzer Farms!!
Tiffany - Spruce Pine, North Carolina
November 8, 2023 | So happy we found Metzer Farms
I researched forever before deciding to order from Metzer Farms. I was very worried about the ducklings arriving DOA but took the chance. My babies were born and sent the same day. They arrived to us two days later and all 12 were healthy and have continued to thrive! We are in love with each one of them! Will definitely not hesitate to order again in the future!
Carrie - Bolton, Connecticut
October 20, 2023 | A Great Experience
We ordered the runner and buff-females, one passed away in transit, however, when I contacted Metzer Farms they shipped out another female buff and a mixed duckling-free of charge. Both arrived safe and sound. All the ducklings are doing well, good appetites and very active. Thank you so much Metzer Farms!!!
Megan - Middleton, Idaho
October 10, 2023 | Guardian Geese
We purchased two African Geese goslings, and this was our first time ordering live animals. I was impressed how well the babies did traveling. They were happy, and very spunky when they arrived. We've had them almost a week now, and they are triving!!! Thank you for your dedication to providing healthy animals!
Theresa - Powhatan, Virginia
October 5, 2023 | Just got my ducks!!!
Just picked up my two baby ducks at the post office, healthy and feisty! Already drinking, eating and playing, so pleased with them and how Metzer shipped them. Thank you for your excellent service!
Teresa - Stevensville, Montana
September 13, 2023 | Baby ducks
I'm so pleased with my 2 baby ducks. Bonnie and Clyde arrived health and are growing everyday. Thanks you Metzer for your excellent service.
Evelyn - Leesville, South Carolina
August 10, 2023 | I love these sweet fluff balls!
I received my beautiful babies early this morning at the Sarver, Pa Post Office. They all arrived in excellent condition. One box coming from the Metzer Farm in Ca. and the other from the Metzer Hatchery in Tenn. Duck parenting is new to me. I was a bit hesitant to order ducks through the Mail but my experience was great. After much research and reading many customer reviews Metzer was the place to order my ducks. The Blog on their web site has been very helpful to me. I look forward to watching these fluff balls grown into beautiful birds with interesting personalities. Thank you Metzer Farm!!
Carolyn Mcconnell - Sarver, Pennsylvania
August 3, 2023 | I bought geese for my Mom
When I started looking I was Ilooking because .y MO. Wanted a goose so badly. She had been wanting one every since someone going down the rd hit a bump and the ladies goose " Greg " had fallen out and my daughter and her cousins for him and for two weeks my mom was happy. Then the lady came and got Greg. So what my mom didn't know was I ordered her 2 gosling. I ordered them at Mother's day and because I chose afor a later hatching date ,She didn't think she would get the goose. Then right at Father's day she got them! She fell in love that day and has absolutely loved both of the very much. Their names are Pet & Re-Pet.everything one does the other does. They all 3 are so happy. THANK YOU Metzer Farms
Misty - Hendersonville, North Carolina
July 20, 2023 | Cutest Little Babies!
I have been looking for a reliable and caring place to order birds from and im so happy with my choice. I love that they have a big selection of waterfowl and provide bands as well as an identification chart so you know who is who. I was a little scared having them shipped so far but they put a lot of care into making sure they arrived healthy. I just picked them up from the post office this morning and I was so excited to hear their little peeps, I will definitely be ordering more from them next spring!
Katrina - Ashland, Ohio
July 9, 2023 | Girls!
We have ordered for Metzer twice and both times were great experiences. Maggie the Magpie and Ruthie the Peking are doing great! I definitely recommend working with them!
Michele Reed - Salisbury, Maryland
June 21, 2023 | Love my new Cayugas and runners!
Super happy with my new happy healthy babys!
Kalyn - Asheville, North Carolina
June 14, 2023 | super happy, excellent services
This people from this farm offer excellent services, I have purchase two baby goose and the arrive today, they are beautiful, but more than that the service of the farm is amazing.
williams marrella - Florida, Florida
June 9, 2023 | So Delighted and Impressed
I must admit, I didn't know what to expect when I ordered 4 ducklings online. They were shipped on Wed and I picked them up Friday AM. They were packaged in a very sturdy box, with breathing holes, hay and nutrition. All four ducklings were very active and healthy. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you!
Kathleen Reis - BROOKINGS, Oregon
May 21, 2023 | Exactly what I ordered!
My experience with metzer farms has been amazing! I got my ducklings last June and all 6 arrived happy and healthy. We ordered a variety of breeds, and I decided to wait to write a review until I saw how well they performed. Can I just say, I've been pleased with everything. We got the correct genders and breeds, first off. And then they grew at the promised rates, and looked as expected based off of photos, and their personalities were generally matching with what was described as well! They all grew up healthy and strong and haven't had any health issues. They started laying right at 6 months after we got em, and have laid nearly an egg a day since, which exceeded my expectations of duck egg-laying frequency Our cayuga seems to be laying even more than that! And our male buff duck is doing his job well, we just hatched out some of their eggs under a cochin, and 7 out of 9 hatched. Our buff girl is also sitting on 9 eggs that are developing well! I ordered breeds with a greater tendency to go broody, as i wanted them to do the messy work for me. So far, everything has been golden! If you want healthy, happy birds reliably ordered, who do what the descriptions say they're gonna do, metzer farms is for you.
Brooke Hindmarsh - Provo, Utah
April 22, 2023 | Absolutely thrilled with my mail-order ducks!!!
I am incredibly happy with my little mail-order ducklings! They arrived super active and healthy. I was nervous about what to expect when I picked them up at post office- never ordered birds online before, and across the country, too. No need! They were perky and happy and ready to go!! They are about a month old now and growing fast. Just the sweetest, most affectionate and healthy little guys ever! I will definitely be ordering from Metzer again.
Kelly - Csnton, Georgia
April 19, 2023 | The runners were very healthy!!
The ducklings arrived healthy and are all very cute! The post office was very nice and the service was wonderful!!! I would buy here again!
Madelyn - Newark, Ohio
April 15, 2023 | Thriving
Ducklings and Guinea arrived safe and alive despite going across country. Arrived within 2 days. The Black Swedish Ducklings are adorable and thriving and super fast runners. Absolutely gorgeous. The guineas are thriving and very cute Keets. Got one bonus keet to. They took extra work showing them where to drink by sticking beaks in water with Booster , but after a day ,they all are doing great. A few looked week but are thriving now. I'm sure because they aren't the smartest fowl out there. Metzer did a wonderful job shipping them aince it was a small order. Thank you.
Holly - Bellevue, Iowa
April 12, 2023 | horrible USPS blunder vs amazing Metzer Customer service
Metzer farms handled a horrible mailing issue fantastically, Customer service was literally amazing today I received 35 of 35 alive and healthy chicks, I will be moving all my business to Metzer Farms. G&S Gamebirds inc. Greg
Greg - RICHMOND, Kentucky
April 6, 2023 | Metzer farm has been too choice for ducks and geese
Metzer has been wonderful for purchasing ducks and geese. They have all been a joy since they arrived on the farm. Customer service is top notch with quick responses to any issues or to get replacements on insured animals (predator loss). Would highly recommend for anyone thinking of getting any types of birds/waterfowl they offer. Have ordered multiple times over the two years and always a great experience.
Leah - Blacksburg, Virginia
April 2, 2023 | Girls growing fast
I must tell you how happy we are with your ducklings. They are almost 3 weeks now and growing fast. From the first day they arrived they have been friendly girls. You have a customer for life, thank you for the care you put in to delivering the girls safely.
Lorie - Phx, Arizona
March 21, 2023 | March 15 2023 | Happy Healthy Ducks
This was my first time placing a really small order for duck and They arrived in 2 days, safe and sound. 2 really healthy duck growing fast. Thank you so mush!
Carolyn - Bullock, North Carolina
February 27, 2023 | All my duck babies are Metzer Farm babies!!
As a novice duck owner 2+yrs ago - Metzer has been a lifeline. Ducks were a pandemic project for my 2 acre fenced property that needed organic matter added to the soil, slug/bug maintenance in the flower/veggie beds and entertainment during lockdown. I made all the mistakes at first. Alllllll of them. Including adopting 3 unsexed 3wk old Cayugas on craigslist. Naturally they turned out to be 2 drakes and one hen. Omg have I learned about drakes. It's important to note that my duck babies are pets not raised for meat or egg production. I actually give all their eggs to a local small bakery business. Metzer has delivered properly sexed, beautiful ducklings that have arrived healthy and alert. Whenever I've had questions about shipping (naturally I was super concerned the first time about having babies shipped in the mail) - their customer service team was prompt and put me at ease. I haven't had any issues thus far with receiving sick ducklings in my past 2 shipments but I'm only ordering 2 to 3 babies at a time so naturally I don't have the quantity to demonstrate a data set. At the end of the day - when I decided to add to my very small 5 duck pet flock, the only choice was Metzer
Andrea - Vashon, Washington
December 27, 2022 | Wonderful company and experience!
I 10000000% recommend Metzer! I have had some health issues with my ducks and do not have a vet willing to see them within an hours drive, Metzer is always happy to chat or email about any issues and give me advice. Also, the only company that I could find that had a good selection of birds with gender selection, which is great to ensure proper ratios or if you are not wanting any males. Wonderful company! I ordered many ducks, for both myself and my friends, and they are all wonderful! I did have one pass shortly after arriving but Metzer quickly sent out a replacement to make it right. I purchased the Life Insurance on all of my ducks and had to use it when one died, and Metzer again quickly sent out a replacement with no issues. All of my ducks started laying on Christmas ironically, where before some where not laying consistently. The eggs are incredibly delicious, and the birds are very hardy. The ducks are about 7 months old and survived the coldest night we have had so far (7F) with no issues at all in a dog house with a lot of straw, with no additional heat.
Katherine - Roswell, New Mexico
November 14, 2022 | Happy To Eat Eggs Again!
This was my first time ordering fresh duck eggs from Metzer Farms. It was suggested that I try duck eggs since I can no longer tolerate chicken eggs without developing a headache and an irritable gut. I could not find any fresh duck eggs in any stores near me. The order placement and payment were simple and quick. They arrived a day earlier than expected. They were placed in cushioned styrofoam. I have already placed my next order. Thanks!
Samantha Dickens - Houston, Texas
October 13, 2022 | Happy and healthy ducks!
Ordered 4 ducks and I got them today as healthy and happy as they could be! Will definitely be purchasing more ducks in the future!
Breanna - Peru, Indiana
August 21, 2022 | female mallards
A friend of mine purchased 6 female ducks .. Arrived June 1st. Lost one along the way, but the five are big girls now and can fly. They come home every night to sleep in the "Quack Shack". Wish i could send you pictures. They are very special to me. Thank you very much. Also, their coloring is gorgeous !!!!
Heidi - Tracy, California
August 4, 2022 | Beautiful Babies
Babies arrived safe and sound and it only took two days. I was very worried because we are in a heat wave and I didn't think they could survive. Well, these little guys are bouncing and eating and drinking. Thank you for a great delivery and beautiful birds.
Marcia Flynn - Woburn, Massachusetts
July 29, 2022 | Great chickens
We purchased cornish cross chicks back in May, and culled them at 10 weeks (late July). This was our 4th or 5th batch of meat chickens we had raised, but our first from Metzer farms. They birds averaged about 7-8 lbs, and were still incredibly active and healthy to be so large. We were very pleased and will definitely be ordering from you again. Good job Metzer Farms!
Casey Arnold - Kingsport, Tennessee
July 21, 2022 | Happy Healthy Ducks and Geese
Our ducklings and goslings arrived healthy and happy. Of course, they are also adorable. This batch seems much calmer and less skittish than the last ducks we ordered from Metzer. However, Metzer Farms always seems to provide the best of the best birds anyone could hope to receive. Thank you!
Ben - Arnaudville, Louisiana
July 14, 2022 | Welsh harlequin and white layer babies
I was scared to order my babies to be shipped. This was a new experience for me, but I needed sexed ducklings to keep my ratio in check. I have had my 2 babies 12 hours now, and these sweeties are healthy, active, and all together acting as if they haven't just had a 2 day journey. Love my new babies.
Barb - Rawlins, Wyoming
July 3, 2022 | Great Service
We purchased 6 Silver Appleyard Ducklings that arrived back in May. They arrived very happy and healthy and have grown very fast. Unfortunately, we lost two to a predator but we purchased the insurance on them. When I called Metzer Farms they were very empathetic and created an order to replace the ducks we lost at no charge. They also were very helpful in working around our schedule to set up a delivery week. We are so happy with Metzer Farms and these ducks that we order two more and can't wait for them to arrive.
Stacey - Uniondale, Indiana
June 28, 2022 | Ducklings Arrived Safe and Sound!
This was my first time placing a really small order for birds, and I was so nervous. They arrived in 2 days, safe and sound. 3 really healthy babies, now a week old and growing fast. Thank you!
Leah - Hadley, Massachusetts
June 9, 2022 | All arrived healthy
All birds arrived quickly with no issues and even got a bonus duck, very happy and impressed.
Tory Chartrand - Lowville, New York
June 9, 2022 | Fantastically surprised!
This was my first time ordering ducklings online. All 16 arrived happy and healthy! They were packaged so professionally and the post office was very quick to let us know they arrived. We are so thrilled with our purchase. Metzer Farms will be our only source for ducks!!
Brooke - Lake Jackson, Texas
June 2, 2022 | Mix ducklings
Ducklings hatched 31 May 2022 & arrived this morning 2 Jun 2022 at the post office. The babies were peeping and all 10 arrived alive and healthy! Running around their brooder & drinking water. Thanks for the packing list giving me an idea of what I received. Very happy with the mix. My first time buying from Metzer Farms.
Ella - Milton, Florida
June 1, 2022 | Great Ducks
Wonderful ducklings! I was worried ordering online, but the process was easy and they arrived snug in their box. Would definitely order here again! Thank you!
Jen - Merrimack, New Hampshire
May 6, 2022 | Arrived happy & healthy
First time with ducks and first time ordering any poultry shipped - We've heard sad stories about poultry and the postal service, so we were nervous. However, our ducklings were very carefully packed, arrived happy and healthy, and are thriving!
Amanda Leen - CAPE ELIZABETH, Maine
April 28, 2022 | Wow!
My birds are now almost two years old and doing wonderfully. They are so sweet and Metzer was amazing when I purchased them.
Jen - Quilcene, Washington
April 27, 2022 | Healthiest birds EVER!
WOW! First time ordering from Metzer farms, and it won't be my last! Healthiest birds I have ever received! They were peeping loudly and very acive. Bright eyed and very curious. I was so surprised that my males were banded. I have never had a hatchery identify the sex of the birds. Mailed on Monday, received on Wednesday morning at 0830. I am impressed all the way around. BRAVO! I have ordered from many other hatcheries, you are the BEST!! You have a new customer, and I will be telling everyone about the fantastic quality of ducks I received. Thank you so much! - Shelia
Shelia Renee Floyd - Monroe, Louisiana
April 22, 2022 | One of Everything
We run a small family farm and this was our first foray into waterfowl, and we didn't dive in half-heartedly. We selected Metzer based on reputation and they have not disappointed. Geese have been a bucket list item for us for a while and they arrived in great spirits and acclimated well. The ducks are adorable and energetic. The guineas jumped right in and cozied up with our other baby chicks we have. Availability is tight for everything right now but Metzer's customer service and communication are top notch. They were and will continue to be our first stop for sourcing going forward. - Foxwood Farmstead
Chad - Clover, South Carolina
April 12, 2022 | Energetic happy baby ducks
Love my baby ducks. They arrived in two days from shipping. I would highly recommend you to do the express shipping. Don't be alarmed if eventhough the farm is in california your baby's go to Memphis Tennessee first then get re directed back to california. I called when that had happened and Ashley explained that is how the post office ships. The main distribution for live stock is Memphis Tennessee then from there they get distributed to where they need to be shipped to. This not any doing of Metzer farms. So as I said I would highly recommend the express shipping. My two girls are now two weeks old and are a joy to see them growing, full of energy and they love to run. Thank you Metzer Farms!
Linda - Campo, California
November 19, 2021 | Very satisfied customer
I purchased 25 blown goose eggs to use for decorating and I was impressed with Metzer Farms from start to finish. Their website was amazing. Easy to use and very informative with the egg sizes being included in the description as well as showing the inventory on hand of each type of egg. After placing my order, I received an instant confirmation. The eggs were received a day earlier than estimated, well packed, and very clean.
Deb - Exeter, New Hampshire
October 12, 2021 | Ducklings
I have never ordered ducks online before. I am very happy all is well with my ducklings. They are 2 weeks old and growing like weeds. They arrived unharmed and full of energy.
Heather - MOUNT VERNON, Indiana
September 23, 2021 | Cute
I was really nervous about my package arriving, that something would happen or they would arrive cold and dead. But I got a box full of peeps, I opened it and they were all alive and well and super cute. I took them home and it took them a little bit to eat but they drank right away when I dipped their bills. They are all good now and follow me around and snuggle in my jacket.
Yusuf - West Lafayette, Indiana
April 27, 2021 | Amazing business!
Thank you so much, they're perfect! I ordered 3 ducklings, got the shipping confirmation at 11:30 am Monday morning, the phonecall from my post office at 7:20am the following morning, and picked up the 3 healthy little babies by 8am! Metzer farms Definetly knows what they're doing...they have a perfectly planned routine- and the outcome is wonderful!! Thanks again for these healthy girls! :)
Sarah - Willits, California
April 24, 2021 | Beautiful Ducklings
Thank you to Metzer Farms for the three beautiful female ducklings that arrived safe and sound to the local Post Office on Wednesday. All of the baby ducklings are thriving and already growing. Looking forward to having some beautiful white/green duck eggs to bake with. Already becoming such wondeful birds.
Cassie - Riverdale, California
April 22, 2021 |
I'm so happy to finally get my feather babies. I was so nervous since first time I ordered any by mail. Thank you for happy and healthy feather babies. They are so full of energy and enjoying every thing.
Jenifer - Alabama
April 22, 2021 | Arrived Alive, Happy and Healthy
Being in the northernmost region of NYS, I have been so anxious since receiving my shipping email Monday afternoon. The babies arrived this morning (Thursday) chirping, and in beautiful condition. So relieved! Thank you for sending beautiful, healthy babies across the country!
SARAH - Bombay, New York
April 18, 2021 | Very very pleased!
We ordered 14 mallards. We received them, and they all were alive and healthy. They are all about a month old now, and thriving. It was very easy ordering. I love all the information on the website.
Brittany - Georgia
April 17, 2021 | First time raising any birds....
I have waited years to start my dream of raising geese. I was so nervous choosing the breed, when to get them, how to get them. Even though I had a very small order, the folks at Metzer Farms were so nice during my multiple phone calls with questions, changing my order around, and my worried calls about the shipping process. I received my precious cargo exactly when promised, in excellent condition, and they are growing like weeds! They follow me around like puppies and seem very happy and healthy. I am so pleased and grateful to the staff for their care and patience. I will certainly order from them again and have recommended them to everyone I know that is considering a gosling purchase. My family and I are happily watching our babies thrive!!! Best purchase ever! zer
Susan - Monroe, Oregon
April 10, 2021 | S Leone
Just got my geese and they are so cute!!! Thank you
sean - Green Valley
April 10, 2021 | First Time Having Birds Shipped and Couldn’t be Happier!
Price, shipping time, communication, etc. were all great. I loved that I could have an extra small order of only two ducks. Although there was an extra cost for a small order, I believe it was well worth it as my ducklings arrived safe and warm. They came with the gel, a heating pack, and extra insulation. My ducklings shipped Tuesday and arrived to be early Wednesday morning! I just wish you guys had the other breeds I’m looking for because I’d love to buy from them from you!
Lindsay - California
April 8, 2021 | Grateful!
I am so thankful for the positive experience I had with you guys. You definitely have this down to the science! Your timing with emails, planning and delivery was right on schedule, and I wish more companies took pride in their name and business just as you obviously do. Thank you for settling my fears by providing me two happy and healthy little baby ducklings! I'll be back!!
Gina - Pollock Pines, California
April 8, 2021 | Best hatchery Ever!!!!
This is my third time ordering from Metzer Farms. Every time my birds arrive alert and healthy. I would recommend them to anyone that is thinking about ordering birds.
Jamie - Almont
April 7, 2021 | Very Pleased With Our Silver Appleyards
I recieved a tracking number on Monday. Today is Wednesday and the post office called. I picked up my package of 5 healthy, happy ducklings. I am thrilled with my purchase. My husband and I are second time listeners and skimmed over the pamplet. We cut off the leg band of the first duckling we picked up to realize after the third one that he was our male and now they are mixed up. No problem for us as they will all be together anyways. We had a good laugh and will wait to see which one is our boy.
Sheryll - Illinois
March 19, 2021 | Homestead babies
We decided on the French Toulouse for our homestead. Our little guy arrived very active and healthy, and has had no issues since arriving. Goostave says hello!
- NC
March 13, 2021 | Satisfied
The experience was great. I had ordered 4 ducks, and sadly two passed en route. They promptly replaced the two quickly. All ducks are happy and healthy. I would order again!
March 10, 2021 | Sassy Sebastopols
We have had great luck raising the two females - we bought them primiarly for our gander sebastopol. He is very attached to them. We bought them in April of last year and about two months ago, we noticed some hanky panky in the pool. Well now we have about 20 eggs under the two females and I took four out to incubate them in the house. We have had 2 hatch in the incubator - haven't checked the females' nest yet. We love our geese - thank you.
Nancy - Paso Robles
March 3, 2021 | Thank you!
Our brand new babies arrived all the way to Michigan in just under 48 hours. All are happy and appear healthy. You have a great selection, great prices and great customer service. You obviously take very good care of the new babies when preparing them for travel.
Brenda - Adrian Michigan
March 3, 2021 |
my babies arrived safe and healthy. I waited for a call from my post office for pick up, to my surprise they were delivered to my front door. I was so excited seeing as I didn't have to drive and wait to see them. Best Company to order from. My babies are well and healthy. I always reccomend you guys and will always buy my babies from you!! Thanks Metzer ?? Farms you guys are the BEST!!!
Brenda - Springhill, Florida
February 17, 2021 | Ducklings in December!
This was my first time ordering ducklings by mail. Was I a nervous duck mama! What was I doing ordering in winter? I was afraid of everything, that my days old babies would be frozen in transit, that I would miss the post office call or that my order would end up somewhere else, Surprise, surprise! EVERYTHING went perfectly. The post office was great, the shipping containers were so sturdy, all the ducklings arrived in fine shape (for being in a moving box for a couple of days, fresh out of the shell, they were fantastic). We dipped every little beak in water as we gently placed them in their preheated bins (great set up support from Metzer) and we were off to the races! It's been eleven weeks and the last of the fuzz on their cute heads is fading. We hope to be swimming in eggs this summer. Thank you, Metzer Farms for streamlining this mail order experience.
Maureen - McMinnville, Oregon
February 10, 2021 | At least they have strong healthy lungs!
Just picked up my two females from the post office this morning. The Post Master handed me a very loud, shipping box, with a little heating pad to keep them warm. I got them home, set them in their brooding box to get them aclimated to our climate. I've raised Jumbo Pekin before, and am aware of how fast they grow, so we have some electrolites in their water for strong healthy bones. Once they are grown, we'll introduce them to our mature flock.
Jamie - Chattanooga, Tennessee
February 7, 2021 | Best ducks in the country!
This breed of ducks grows exceptionally well in Pennsylvania. My clientele in the Philadelphia Lancaster area just adore them. They get as many as seven meals per duck. outstanding breast quality.
Earl - Glen Rock
February 4, 2021 | Arrived fast and alive!
After having lots of chicks die in transit with other companies, I am very happy that my three (soon to be four) orders of Metzer chicks arrived alive and, what's better, healthy and perky. I order from Metzer because I live in Northern California and, with the now-world-famous slowed-down Post Office, I was fed up with shipments sitting in a USPS facility in Kansas City for 24 unecessary hours, to arrive with a third to a half of the chicks dead. When I order from Metzer I know they're hatched 90 minutes south as the crow flies, and that they will be to me the day after they hatched, no exceptions, so from hatch to my brooder light is barely 24 hours. Aside from that, the chicks are robust and healthy and I am very pleased with their growth rate and dressout as well. I am coming up on 50 days with my current run and they are plump and healthy and will be ready for harvest on day 56. I will keep ordering from Metzer.
Jason - Rescue
January 28, 2021 | Ducklings
I love metzer farms, It's easy to order. I got my ducklings in January in upstate New York they were healthy, happy. Always a pleasure to do business with, thank you!
MINDY - MIDDLE GROVE
January 24, 2021 | Very Happy With my Birds
I am so pleased with my birds from Metzer farms, all arrived healthy and they are beautiful and wonderful egg layers. Very happy and would order again from Metzer!
Christine - Ferndale, Washington
January 21, 2021 |
The golden 300's out lay my khakis 2:1 but they are the most nervous duck I've ever seen. They arrived nervous and any little thing sends them running into the fence. I purchased them because they were suppose to be more calm than khakis. I think you would have more luck taming a wild mallard. Although it doesn't seem to affect their laying. Overall satisfied. Good buying experience.
January 16, 2021 | Love my Buffs
They arrived across the country in 2 days. The post office called at 6am and they were home by 7am. These geese are so friendly yet protective of their chicken friends. They eat out of my hands and if I lean down and "talk" to them they get inches from my face and talk back. Every time I walk out the back door they hear me and call out. Otherwise I barely hear anything out of them. Also, so pretty and just love to see them waddling around.
January 6, 2021 | Love our new addition ?
I ordered these 2 baby ducks for my kids. I was so worried that they had to travel all the way from California to Florida but they arrived in a couple days cute as can be. We will surely order from Metzer Farms again.
Billie jo - Florida
January 3, 2021 | Lovely, healthy ducklings
First time ordering ducklings from a hatchery and couldn't have had a better experience. All ducklings arrived in 2 days, healthy and spunky. They are now close to 5 months old and are such vibrant little creatures. Thank you!
Lauren - Livingston Manor, New York
January 2, 2021 | Can’t wait to order more
I purchased 2 sweet little runner ducks in August and the whole experience has been fantastic. Confirmation of purchase and shipping was timely and clear. The ducklings arrived in the evening and I got to pick them up that night instead of waiting until morning. The ducklings were in perfect condition with grow gel all over their bills, which I understood to mean that they really enjoyed it. They explored their brooder fully right away and bonded to me easily. They have been so much fun. I can't wait to get more this spring. Thanks.
Kristin - Billings, Montana
December 29, 2020 | Great birds
Baby chicks came, had fun raising them. Started getting eggs at 5 months and these ladies lay eggs. Everyday there are 8 giant duck eggs. They are better then my egg laying chickens. Great product
Steve - Ben Lomond
December 29, 2020 | Eggs for hatching
Bought 2 incubators and about 50 eggs. Enjoined watching them hatch. Had to step in one tone to help a little buddy who wasn't gonna make it. Had a great learning experience for the kids. Great company
Steve - Ben Lomond
December 29, 2020 | great birds
We have ordered from you for several years and have always been happy. this year we had a harder time, some our fault, but we did lose some babies right away ( lost 2 in shipping) and then later we also lost some due to our fault with over crowding
Tony - Sebastopol
December 29, 2020 |
The ducks came right on time and very healthy. Thank you Metzer Farms as you now have a customer for life
Teri - Minerva
December 28, 2020 | Fabulous Birds - Super Healthy
The birds from This family owned company are always healthy and are packed with gripe jell and fresh grass. They always arrive happy and healthy .
December 28, 2020 | Amazing white layers
We purchased 3 hybrid white layer ducklings in spring 2018. They arrived happy and healthy! They started to lay in the fall of 2018, and two of them laid an egg almost every day for a year and a half. I've never seen any poultry lay like this! They live outside all year, with an insulated dog house in a 3 1/2-sided shelter, well-bedded with hay. We only put them into the chicken house when temperatures drop to single digits, and they'd rather be outside. And they keep laying no matter the weather. We use the eggs for almost everything. We love our ducks!
R&D - SE Wisconsin
December 28, 2020 | Perfect Ducks
Metzer Farms has consistently produced healthy, beautiful ducks for us. All have been great egg layers and beautiful birds. Thank you Metzer Farms!
Amanda - RYE
December 28, 2020 | Duck, Duck, Goose
LOVE these birds. They've grown into big, healthy birds, full of personality and sassiness. They're beautiful! I can't decide if the ducks think they're geese or the goose thinks she's a duck. Whichever, they are best friends and stay together most of the time.
Joyce - Salem, Illinois
December 28, 2020 |
Great ducks all arrived healthy
Wade - Cat Spring, Texas
December 28, 2020 | The Freshest Duck Eggs!
I needed a reliable source for duck eggs. My daughter is allergic to chicken eggs but does well with duck eggs. I found Metzer farms through an online search, gave them a try, and have been very happy. The eggs arrive packed well and are very fresh.
Cheryl - Michigan
December 28, 2020 | The BEST laying ducks EVER!!
Ok - I was skeptical about the Hybrid 300s. Did some research and figured that if they didn't work out I'd try another breed. Oh my GOSH!!! These girls are laying like crazy!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!! So much that we're going to place another order!!! They showed up right on time and healthy!!! Thank you all so much!!!
Robin - Waco
December 3, 2020 | Ducklings: Safe 'n' Happy!
Ducklings shipped on Monday and arrived early Wednesday morning. They were safe and very well fed, with still more gro-gel to spare. There were heat packs, though they were fairly cooled by the time I got the ducklings. But the postal service kept them in a warm environment. They are very healtthy and very perky. One is already running back and forth from one end of their new crate to the other. The drake absolutely LOVES to cuddle.Box was sturdy, the cardboard very thick and flaps securely fastened with heavy duty staples. Plenty of ventilation and bedding. I was sure to bring water with me and the ducklings really appreciated it.Customer service was fantastic, was prompt in answering the question I had when I phoned in, and processing was immediate. They have very fair pricing, but mind you, there is a small order charge (understandably so) if you aren't ordering a large quantity. Just to note: I would recommend calling your local Post Office to alert them to receiving live animal shipments. But note, the post office that received mine were an hour away and I had never entertained the thought to call them. But it was fine, as they deal with live animal shipments a lot. It makes sense for them to have gone there rather than MY very local (very out of the way of anything) Post Office.
Chelsea - Oregon
November 30, 2020 | Great quality.
The ducklings arrived happy and healthy. Almost a week now. They're growing very strong and fast. I will definitely be purchasing more poultry from metzerfarms.com. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Maly - Ca
October 8, 2020 | Metzer Farms is THE place to buy geese!
I got some new geese this spring - Buffs, Pilgrims, and Tufted Buffs. They arrived healthy and vigorous and have grown into GORGEOUS young adults. They're calm, curious, beautiful birds. I could not be happier.I had them sexed, and that was great too - the color bands were easy to figure out and now I know who's who. I will definitely buy more birds from Metzer Farms. I'd recommend this farm to anyone.
I received my shipment of precious baby ducks this morning. They arrived safe and sound. They are eating and drinking, all seems good. I have never ordered through the mail, but I have read many comments on FB Raising Ducks 101, recommending your facility. I will certainly recommend Metzer Farms and purchase again.
Kimberly - Gardner, Colorado
Thank you for helping us. I am truly grateful for you expertise and service after sale!
Donna
I got a call from the local post office yesterday morning at 6:30 saying the chicks had arrived, so I picked them up 15 minutes later. They are here and doing fine and I wanted to thank you so much for getting them here so quickly and safely.
Connie - La Selva Beach, California
I'm way happy with my order. They are cute as can be. I'm over the moon in love.
Lisa - Castle Rock, Washington
I purchased seven Welsh Harlequin ducklings from you in April and I just want to say they are beautiful birds and I am enjoying them so much! Thank you!
Christine - Ferndale, Washington
The 3 Runners arrived alert and in great shape. I am so pleased with how they were packaged. I give you a great review. Thank you!
Colleen - Northfield, New Hampshire
The ducklings arrived early this morning, the post office let me come to the back door at 7:30am! They seem totally healthy and very lively. Thank you so much! I'll be sure to recommend you in the future.
Kristin - Orleans, Massachusetts
I just wanted to post a testimonial on your website. I ordered 10 ducklings and they arrived happy and healthy. This is the first time I've ordered from a hatchery and I'm very pleased with my new baby ducklings.
Robert - Reno, Nevada
I got the birds. They look very healthy. Say thank you to all your staff and keep doing a good job.
Johnny - Rexburg, Idaho
I just wanted to say thank you! I am a first time buyer with you all and your customer service is excellent. I bought some Mallard eggs to hatch and they all arrived perfect. I incubated 4 duck eggs for the first time and all hatched healthy and happy. They are adorable. I could not have done it without you all.
Angel - Purcellville, Virginia
Our baby goslings arrived before 8:00am this morning. My husband went right down to get them. I gotta tell you he was like a little kid at Christmas!! By the way he's 68!! To say he was pleased with them, is an understatement! Thank you so much!!
Louise - Earlville, New York
Thank you so much for your help this whole week. I know I've been bombarding you with emails and questions, but I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your quick responses.
Ashley - Rock Hill, South Carolina
My geese arrived promptly at 6:13am at my post office and they are all in perfect condition. I was surprised at how active compared to chickens they are at only three days old. They immediately started foraging as soon as I took them out of the box and were eager to be hand fed. This was a great experience and I'm already looking forward to future orders.
Justus - Liberty Hill, Texas
Last year we ordered 10 hatchable Pekin duck eggs. We received 15, and hatched 10! It was a great experience for my boys. This year during the sheltering, we are considering the prospects of hatching Mallard duck eggs. Thank you for your attention to detail and for your kindness.
Tim - Sacramento, California
Our order arrived last Saturday and I quickly incubated them. I candled them today and am happy to report that all but one look like they are growing. Thank you so much!! I will gladly recommend your farm!!
Cameron - Wakefield, Rhode Island
Metzer Farms knows EXACTLY what they are doing! These babies were in a sturdy, breathable box with 2 cups of gel food (stapled to the side, smart!), a hay nest and a heat pack (brilliant!). I expected that they would be stressed from the trip, but they settled in playing, eating and drinking right away!
I ordered 4 Muscovy ducklings. I was apprehensive because 1. I've never mail ordered live animals before and 2. I live on the East Coast. I just received them this morning. Let me tell you, they are happy, healthy, and cute as a button! A dream come true for my 15 year old step daughter.
We ordered 8 mallards. They arrived on schedule. They were nicely packaged with bedding, a warm pack and a cup of water. They all appear vigorously healthy. We couldn't be happier. Thanks to the folks at Metzer Farms!
Great birds and quick delivery!
Christian B.
Eggs arrived yesterday! So fast and so beautiful. Clearly labeled. Thank you! I can't say enough good things about you guys! From phone order to hatching!
Elsa - Woodstock, Vermont
We bought 10 Welsh Harlequin duck eggs from you a couple of years ago. Arrived in Alaska beautifully and 10 were fertile (you sent 12). Almost 3 years later, we have adored our ducks and this breed is the sweetest.
Rachael - Anchorage, Alaska
Just wanted to thank you for making all the adjustments to my order. The two ducklings arrived safe and sound. Thank you to John Metzer and his team of workers for the amazing experience. Looking forward to getting more ducks in the future.
Jo - Redmond, Washington
Our 3 replacement ducklings came in this morning. They all seem very healthy and are eating and drinking like normal. I just want to say thank y'all so much for everything. I appreciate y'all and I will 100% be ordering from y'all again in the future.
Margaret - Lucedale, Mississippi
Thanks Metzer Farms! All my ducklings arrived in two days, in perfect condition, active and hungry, and took to feed and water immediately. The neighborhood kids are interested, asking questions and learning all about ducks, as am I. They named them all! Black Jack, Smack Jack, Flap Jack, Cracker Jack, Billy Jack and Bumper Jack.
Steve - Troy, Illinois
I'm new to raising any kind of livestock. Your website is excellent, easy, intuitive interface and loaded with useful information instead of marketing hype, and I appreciate it - a good website is a sign of a good business.
steve - Troy, Illinois
Thank you so much for the two absolutely beautiful baby Cayugas. They arrived happy, healthy and started eating and drinking right away. It was love at first sight! I've named them Annie and Nettie.
JoAnn - Northwood, Iowa
We received the ducklings today, a day early as you stated. The post office called us at 7am and we went and picked them up. The kids are thrilled they're both here, and we thank you for an awesome first experience with you all. Thank you again.
Todd - Seneca, South Carolina
They are here, eating and drinking, and settling in. All alive! So happy!! Thanks again for replying. I am thrilled and will definitely do business with Metzer Farms again!
Brooke - Glendale, Arizona
I'm beyond happy with my order of Cayugas I received yesterday. I was a bit worried since I was on the wait list since June for these babies but after getting them home, they are lively & immediately took to drinking/eating. Thanks so much for the time and effort put into your ducks that's behind scenes and goes unnoticed. I'm very impressed with this order and will order again in the Spring!
Christian - Eubank, Kentucky
I know you deal with 100's of birds daily and that you took time out for Molly means a lot to us. Stay safe. You have a customer life!
Donna
Hello!! I wanted to send a message letting you know 2 of our Khaki Campbell ducklings arrived today in perfect condition! Thank you so much!!! They are precious as can be and will make a wonderful addition to our tiny flock.
Courtney - Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
We have had our ducklings for 12 days now and what a joy they are!! Thank you soooo much!!
Nancy - Wildomar, California
I received my ducklings this morning! They made it to Orange, Texas at 5:41am and notified by 7:26am! The service of Metzer has been fantastic. It has been a great experience. Thank you so much for the awesome quacks!!
Kristi - Orange, Texas
Thank you for my order of 3 baby ducks. They're beautiful.
Gayla - Dewar, Oklahoma
Successful delivery! THANK YOU!! I'm in love!
Sharon - Lodi, California
We received our 2 Blue Swedish babies just over two weeks ago, and I just wanted to thank you and give you an update on them. They arrived healthy and happy and are doing really well as an addition to our backyard farm with our 4 month old Mallard.
Ann - Novato, California
Thank you for my new flock of friends! They are growing like weeds. Soon they will be out cleaning the yard and eventually producing wonderful eggs. Much appreciated.
Julie - Anacortes, Washington
I got my ducklings this morning and they are absolutely beautiful and in great shape. Thank you so much for all of your help and please tell Ashley I said thanks to her too. You guys are the BEST!!! I love my little babies. I was afraid when I had them pinioned they would have a big hole in their wings but you can't even tell it! I was so happy to get them and see how healthy they are. Thanks again for all your help with this matter and for being such a great place to order from.
Debbie - Pataskala, Ohio
Our newest additions, Daisy and Ruby arrived safely. They are currently inside getting adjusted. Can't wait to put them outside in their new duck habitat.
Mark - Paramus, New Jersey
Got my six goslings this morning. They came in wonderful condition. Already ate some yard grass, feed and water. Thank you very much for your kindness! Next spring when you hatch some more, I will want more goslings. Thank you very much!
Wally - Pineville, Louisiana
My ducks and goose made it to Arkansas...so cute...excited being first time duck and goose mama! Thank you!
Melanie - Benton, Arkansas
Thank you for all you have done. I appreciate your professionalism and consideration. Both babies arrived in excellent condition and are doing well. You went above others I have bought from.
Laura - Purdy, Missouri
We just wanted to let you know that 120 beautiful and active Pekin ducks arrived today at our farm. We are so appreciative of your amazing business and look forward to seeing these guys grow.
Gregg Spiegelman - Yamhill, Oregon
I picked up my Runner ducklings at the post office, they are drinking and eating and so healthy! They were worth the wait. Will be purchasing through you again.
Cheryl - Fort White, Florida
Let me just compliment you on your Cornish Cross chickens. I have always held you guys up as the premier duck hatchery. Let me just say that these birds have outperformed any hatchery I have brought from in the last few years. These birds are huge and unaffected by the Summer heat. I look forward to continuing to order ducks as well as chickens from you all. Thank you!
Derek - Seymour, Tennessee
Thank you, thank you, and thank you. We just picked them up from the post office and they are alive and happy. I appreciate the tracking information and thanks to that was able to coordinate with the post office to get them safely home. I'll definitely be returning on any future purchases and thank you again.
Mike - Milan, Michigan
I appreciate your quickness and understand why this company was highly recommended. Thank you and have a good day.
Mike - Milan, Michigan
New birds arrived today 100% alive, thanks for the great service and will be ordering more in the future.
Patrick - Westfield, Maine
We got our ducks today and were very energetic and happy when we picked them up at the post office this morning. Thanks for customer service over the last 3 months as we prepared for the new family pets.
Wendy - Davis, California
I just got my shipment of ducklings today. They arrived in great shape, and are settling in nicely. The whole process of ordering and shipping was smooth and trouble free.
We have been super happy with your ducklings so far and keep recommending Metzer Farms to friends and on facebook groups. This is the only issue we've had after several orders and this is an easy fix and nothing to do with the quality of the birds. Thank you for that!
Rebecca - Oswego, New York
WOW!!! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!! My ducklings arrived, way quicker than expected, all very healthy ducklings, eating, drinking and playing with their new one week old Cayuga siblings! Thank you so much, again, you guys are AWESOME!!
Jeff - Guilford, Vermont
I just wanted you to know that Bruce and Irene gosling arrived healthy and strong yesterday. Already loved by the young girl that wanted them.
Jim - Cleveland, Georgia
The babies arrived safe and sound, and OMG are they cute! I'm thrilled with them!
Mary - Stockton Springs, Maine
The babies arrived today and are doing well. They are beautiful. Thank you very much. Another successful arrival.
Lisa - Orange, Connecticut
I received my order of ducks and they are healthy and beautiful. I am impressed with the way they were packaged. From the straw to the gel food dishes to the heat pack that was still warm after 4 days..amazing. I couldn't be happier and will HIGHLY recommend Metzer to anyone ordering ducklings or chicks.
Rebecca - Forestdale, Massachusetts
My first EGG-sperience with getting birds or hatching eggs from a hatchery and Metzer Farms was EGG-straordinary! I ordered 3 Chocolate Runner hatching eggs and 2 Cayuga hatching eggs. All arrived in EGG-cellent condition! And they sent and EGG-stra Runner egg! 100% hatch rate! They are a month old now and thriving. They were my first ducks and were worth it. If you want ducks, order from Metzer Farms!
Lily - Pine Lake, Georgia
I just wanted to let you know our three beautiful ducklings arrived this morning. They are doing fantastic! We are very pleased!
Staci - Duchesne, Utah
Received order no problem what so ever. Always a pleasure doing business with you. Third year with no issues.
Steven - Maybee, Michigan
Just an update to let you know my little ducks arrive in great shape and are doing well. This made my granddaughters day and she has been the mommy figure to these little guys and gals since their arrival. Very happy with the purchase.
Mark - Salmon, Idaho
I received the chicks this morning - all alive and raring to go. I like the green gel cup too...that's a nice touch. Thank you for the great communications and great chicks!
Jason - Rescue, California
Just wanted to let you know we got the 14 chicks and ducklings. They are all healthy and happy in their brooder. The kids were thrilled to see the chicks especially our 10 year old. I joked to my son that the ducks imprinted on him and he will be followed from now on. Thank you for taking such good care of them.
Margaret - Roseville, California
Just wanted to say "Thank you" for my new Buff goslings. They arrived safely and are happily living under a warmer in my porch. They have already started following me around when I let them out of the pen and they are content to be held and petted. As always, great service! Wishing you the best this season and look forward to contacting you next spring for my next order.
Michael - Sharon, Massachusetts
Our Muscovy ducklings just arrived. All are doing great. What fun. Watching and playing with them has given us something to do during our "house arrest". I hope all of you are doing well. Thank you for your service.
John - Pierce, Colorado
Our ducklings came today and they are ADORABLE! Just wanted to say thanks for brightening our quarantine, the boys are so excited to watch their ducklings grow. Gave your website to several friends who saw how cute they are via social media and have asked how we got them by mail, lol.
Lynee - Salem, Oregon
My beautiful Embden name Borris and Henrietta, they are so loving and talkative.... school time they were there to get the babies off the bus. They lay down near you while your outside. I have conversations with my geese. They talk to me all the time. I love them so much.
LeAnn
The 3 little geese have arrived in Apex, NC this Wednesday morning approximate 7am. All three are in excellent health. Thank you for getting them here alive, great job for such a long trip. We are all well, so will enjoy watching the natives grow in our beautiful springtime weather.
David - Apex, North Carolina
Thank you, Metzer Farms for your time, professionalism, speedy delivery and (most importantly) healthy babies!! This veterinary tech is VERY pleased! I will definitely pass on your name and you will have my business in the future!
I want to tell you about my pair of Gray Toulouse geese that will turn 13 years old on April 6th. They have been the most faithful geese to one another. The gander is a great guard to his goose and the goose is the best brooder and mother I have ever seen. They are both great parents. I've purchased them when I was 13 and now I'm 27. Better than any dog. Haha
Ethan - Carson City, Michigan
I just wanted to say thank you for sending our lovely ducklings and goslings. They arrived safe and sound early yesterday morning and were very lively and ready for their adventure. Again thank you so much.
Lili - Sultan, Washington
I ordered a duckling and gosling..I really need a goose to hang out with my ducks at home. I would have purchased more, but it's really tight with fulough. Thank you people so much for continuing your business yet again!
Dawn - Orlando, Florida
The ball ducks arrived today. They are settling into their new home. The family loves them and everyone is eating and drinking great. We are so excited to start our duck journey!
I ordered some Pekin ducklings that shipped on March 2. I want to let you know that they arrived in perfect condition and started eating and drinking immediately! Now they are happy healthy babies with ravenous appetites.
Geri - Mendota, California
Just wanted to say thank you!! I received my babies this morning and they are all doing great!
Sydney - Phenix City, Alabama
Very impressive on your way of customer services and also website information. It gives us full of support for our first try of waterfowl raising.
Mei - Lake Oswego, Oregon
I received 5 healthy Muscovy ducklings this morning, thanks to all involved. They are doing fine.
Roger - Oakland, Oregon
The ducklings arrived this morning and all appear to be in great shape. Thank you so much. You folks rock!
Jeff - Basehor, Kansas
My Grandson's ducklings arrived happy, healthy and warm, thanks to the heat pack. Can't wait until he is able to show them at the fair!
Pam - Hebron, Indiana
All four babies arrived looking well and are already figuring out their new surroundings. Thank you so much! I've hatched and raised Silver Applyards before and they have been by far and away my absolute favorite breed, so I'm excited to watch these little ladies grow!
Liz - Farmington, Utah
Kudos on being able to successfully ship Muscovy across the Country!
Chris - Worthington, Pennsylvania
I received my precious little ducklings this morning. Oh my goodness they are so adorable. They love to be loved. They are so full of energy. I'm excited about raising them. Thank you so much for my beautiful ducklings.
Sheila - Brandon, Oregon
We are happy to say that all of our little ducklings arrived happy and active even after a trip across the chilly country. They came out of the box ready to take on the world!
Jennifer - Medaryville, Indiana